Paragraphes
Channel

France's electric consumption data - eCO2mix

Updated today at 09:00
Power generation by energy source
Live data

eCO2mix - New version as of July 20th, 2020 and evolutions to come

With the make over of the www.rte-france.com website, eCO2mix presents a new graphical interface. Some of the functionalites of the previous version are not available for the time being. They'll be available again, along with new functionalities,with the next versions releases.


 

Tracking power consumption and output in real time

 

éco2mix is a user-friendly tool that helps consumers to better understand and more effectively consume electricity. Available on the Internet free of charge, as well as via an app for smartphones and tablets, éCO2mix provides all power consumption and output indicators in real time and around the clock, both nationally and regionally.

  • France’s power consumption as well as our forecasts established the previous day and in the early afternoon for the current day;
  • France’s power generation per energy source in values and percentages;
  • Power trading transactions with our 6 neighbouring countries;
  • CO2 emissions resulting from power generation;
  • Monthly regional data: consumption, generation and inter-regional flows.

 

Millions of summarised and easy-to-understand data items

 

Curves and graphs for on-screen viewing, data you can download or print out, detailed breakdowns of power generated by photovoltaic, solar, hydro, fossil-fuelled and nuclear facilities … More than 15 million data items have been compiled to provide you with all this information in summarised form.

Would you like to know how much electricity is being consumed in France right now? What is the proportion of wind power in your region? How many megawatts is France currently exchanging with its neighbours? At a time when a growing number of us want to know about the challenges of the energy transition and its day-to-day implementation, RTE shares all France’s electricity data with you on your computer, your tablet or your smartphone.


Spotlight on a "living" power system

 

With éCO2mix, learn (more) about the extent to which our power system is a "living" one and how it undergoes significant fluctuations in the course of a day, as power consumption mirrors human activity. Higher in the morning when we wake up and when economic activity resumes. Peaking at the end of the day before decreasing in the evening. Higher during the day than during the night, higher during the week than during weekends, higher in winter than in summer, power consumption varies significantly. Observe how this fascinating system works in order to better understand its dynamics.

Paragraphes
Channel

Les données de la consommation électrique en France - éCO2mix

actualisé aujourd'hui à 15:45
Production d'électricité par filière
En direct

éCO2mix - Nouvelle version depuis le 20 juillet 2020 et évolutions à venir

Avec la refonte du site www.rte-france.com, éCO2mix bénéficie d’une nouvelle interface. Certaines fonctionnalités disponibles sur l’ancienne version ne sont plus disponibles pour le moment. Elles seront déployées dans les prochaines semaines, ainsi que de nouvelles fonctionnalités. 


 

Suivez en temps réel la consommation et la production d’électricité en France

 

éCO2mix est un outil simple d’utilisation créé par RTE pour aider les consommateurs à mieux connaître et mieux consommer l’électricité. Disponible gratuitement sur internet et via une application pour smartphones et tablettes, éCO2mix fournit tous les indicateurs de la consommation et de la production l’électricité en temps réel, 24h/24, à l’échelon national et régional :

  • Consommation d’électricité en France métropolitaine (hors Corse) ainsi que nos prévisions calculées la vieille et en début d’après-midi le jour J ;
  • Production d’électricité française par filière en valeur et en pourcentage ;
  • Échanges commerciaux d’électricité avec nos 6 pays voisins ;
  • Émissions de CO2 que génère la production d’électricité ;
  • Données mensuelles à l’échelle régionale : consommation, production et flux interrégionaux.
     

Des millions de données synthétisées pour vous éclairer en toute simplicité

 

Courbes et graphiques à visualiser à l’écran, données à télécharger ou à imprimer, décomptes de ce que produisent les installations photovoltaïques, solaires, hydrauliques, thermiques ou nucléaires… Plus de 15 millions de données sont compilées afin de pouvoir vous fournir toutes ces informations et les synthétiser.

Envie de savoir quelle quantité d’électricité est consommée en ce moment même en France, quelle est la part de l’éolien dans la production d’électricité dans votre région, ou encore combien de mégawatts la France échange actuellement avec ses voisins ? À l’heure où nous sommes de plus en plus nombreux à s’interroger sur les enjeux de la transition énergétique et sa mise en œuvre au quotidien, RTE partage toutes les données de l’électricité française avec vous sur votre ordinateur, votre tablette ou votre smartphone.


Lumière sur un système électrique “vivant”

 

Avec éCO2mix, (re)découvrez à quel point notre système électrique est « vivant », à quel point il est soumis à de fortes variations au cours de la journée, car la consommation électrique suit l’activité humaine. En hausse le matin quand on se réveille, puis quand l’activité économique reprend. Au sommet en fin de journée, avant de décroître en soirée. Plus élevée le jour que la nuit, plus importante en semaine que le week-end, plus forte en hiver qu’en été, cette consommation est très variable. C’est un système passionnant à observer pour mieux en comprendre la dynamique.

Notre application a déjà conquis de nombreux utilisateurs. Rejoignez-les en téléchargeant éCO2mix dès maintenant.